Sieben Märchenbilder (Seven Fairy Tale Pictures) (June-December 1910).


Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Date of work: 1910
Opus: Op.3

Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Instrumentation: piano
Score information: Link
Audio Sample Link: Link
Additional Audio Sample Link: Link
Notes: Premiere: Berlin, March 30, 1912, Marta Malatesta. Individual movements performed in Hamburg, March 20, 1912, Erich Wolfgang Korngold and others. (a) Orchestral version (March-May 1911). Karlsbad, June 27, 1911. Post-Romantic, 20th Century, German. Score. Composed 1910. Published by Masters Music Publications (Reprint source: Schott). Contents: 1. Die verzauberte Prinzessin (The Enchanted Princess) 2. Die Prinzessin auf der Erbse (The Real Princess) 3. Rubezahl 4. Wichtelmanchen (The Brownies) 5. Ball beim Marchenkšnig (The Fairy King's Ball) 6. Das tapfere Schneiderlein (The Brave Little Tailor) 7. Das Marchen spricht den Epilog (The Fairy Tale Recites an Epilogue)