Die tote Stadt (The Dead City), opera in three acts. Libretto by Julius and Erich Wolfgang Korngold (as Paul Schott), based on Georges Rodenbach’s novel Bruges la morte and other sources.


Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Date of work: 1916-20
Opus: Op.12

Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Instrumentation: Vocal
Score information: Link
Audio Sample Link: Link
Additional Audio Sample Link: Link
Additional Media: Link
Notes: Premiere: Hamburg, December 4, 1920, Egon Pollak, cond.; Cologne, December 4, 1920, Otto Klemperer, cond. Music from the opera featured in the film"The Big Lebowski." Published by Schott